RSS Feed     Facebook

Help Desk

The OIT Help Desk is dedicated to providing prompt, courteous and effective service to the Rutgers New Brunswick/Piscataway campus and the Rutgers community. Experienced student consultants troubleshoot all aspects of supported desktop computing, seven days a week during the semester and during regular University business hours between semesters.

Availability: 

The OIT Computing Help Desk is located in Room 013 of the Hill Center for the Mathematical Sciences building, on Busch campus in Piscataway, NJ.

 

Fall Move in Hours of Operation (Beginning 8/21/2016 - 9/9/2016):

Sunday 8/21/2016 closed
Monday 8/22/2016 8:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday 8/23/2016 8:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday 8/24/2016 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday 8/25/2016 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday 8/26/2016 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Saturday 8/27/2016 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Sunday 8/28/2016 2:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Monday 8/29/2016 8:30 AM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday 8/30/2016 8:30 AM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday 8/31/2016 8:30 AM to 8:00 PM
Thursday 9/1/2016 8:30 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday 9/2/2016 8:30 AM to 8:00 PM
Saturday 9/3/2016 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Sunday 9/4/2016 9:00 AM to 10:00 PM
Monday 9/5/2016 8:30 AM to 10:00 PM
Tuesday 9/6/2016 8:30 AM to 10:00 PM
Wednesday 9/7/2016 8:30 AM to 10:00 PM
Thursday 9/8/2016 8:30 AM to 10:00 PM
Friday 9/9/2016 8:30 AM to 8:00 PM

Fall Semester Hours (starting 9/10)

Saturday 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Sunday 02:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Monday 08:30 AM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday 08:30 AM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday 08:30 AM to 8:00 PM
Thursday 08:30 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday 08:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Walk In Appointments

 

While drop-in hours are available whenever the Help Desk is open, we strongly recommend you schedule an appointment to ensure we can address your problem in a timely manner. If you have also called the Help Desk about your issue, please include your Help Desk ticket number in the appointment details. If you do not have a ticket number, it may be helpful to call ahead so we can collect background information beforehand. 
To schedule an appointment, you can call the Help Desk (848-445-4357) or log into the link below using your Scarletmail or Google account. (To create a ScarletMail account, click here
Help Desk Appointment Calendar

NOTE: If you are scheduling an appointment to speak to full-time staff regarding a locked account or netid, you MUST select an appointment between 9:00 AM and 5:00 PM on a weekday (Monday through Friday). If you are unsure if this applies to you, call ahead to confirm. 

kite+key, the Rutgers Tech Store

The Rutgers Tech Store, kite+key, provides the resources for all your technology needs. Located in the Plaza at Livingston, at the Livingston Plaza bus stop. kite+key is an Apple Authorized Campus Store carrying brands such as Apple, Dell, HP, Asus, Lenovo and others at educational as well as competitive pricing. Other services offered through kite+key are trade-ins, computer repair, accidental damage plans, and “appy hours” in-store workshops. kite+key has partnered with the RFCU and the Office of Financial Aid to offer a variety of payment options in addition to credit, debit, RU Express, gift cards, and cash. Shop us in-store or online. Visit kiteandkey.rutgers.edu for all your technology needs.

 

Contact Information: